27
Jan
10

Day 16/365: Out of Band



Day 16/365: Out of Band, originally uploaded by boboleechron.

boboleepix.wordpress.com

I didn’t get to take any pictures on Monday… so here’s a consolation prize instead.

I took this shot at Mount Irvine Bay in Tobago. A vendor was selling some handmade jewellery on the beach. I took this picture sometime in October or November of 2008.

Again with the silly puns. Do you get it?

I crack myself up.

2 Responses to “Day 16/365: Out of Band”


  1. 1 AK
    January 29, 2010 at 2:54 am

    Help me? I didn’t get it.

    • January 29, 2010 at 9:48 am

      That’s ok… its a sorta technical/engineering joke. Anything that happens “out of band” is something that happens “out of sequence” or is a break in the regular flow of things… like this post.

      I usually try to take the picture I display on the blog on the day itself, and in this case, I couldn’t! I had to use a picture from my files… so this blogpost was an “out of band” one.

      However, the picture is of a table filled with bracelets (aka wristbands) necklaces (aka neck bands) and rings (aka finger bands).

      So… I made an “out of band” blog post… using a lot of bands… :?

      Corny, eh? :lol:

      Blame it on the time of day. I get cornier and cornier the later it gets… and I tend to post pretty late in the night. :D


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Blog Stats

  • 101,684 hits

Readers Online Now:

The Bobolee Headlines

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

