21
Jun
08

The Evolution of the Game Console

pac man

I love video games. They’re an outlet that challenges and entertains me at the same time.

Here’s something I got from the GeekSugar blog. Its a slide show showing the evolution of gaming consoles from the ’70’s to now. Peace.and.Much.Love.jw.

I always remember my first experience… playing ‘Pole Position’ on my friends’ Atari 2600 consoles. Many, many hours were spent in front of the television and at video arcades during vacation breaks!

Video goodness in post. I’ve never even heard of some of these machines! 😆

Vodpod videos no longer available.

more about “The Evolution of Game Consoles“, posted with vodpod

3 Responses to “The Evolution of the Game Console”


  1. 1 The S.
    June 21, 2008 at 6:59 am

    Ooooh for me it was PacMan! And space invadors! And I didnt like Frogger but I guess it as okay, then Super Mario seemed so complex but that was the beginning of where we are now and so alas, I dont play anymore. My friends play NFL American football and all those things but I’m like, pacman please! LOL!

  2. June 22, 2008 at 4:23 pm

    You can’t beat the old school games for simplicity and fun!

    The only problem I have with some of the modern games is that you have too many buttons to remember to press!

    Thanks for posting!


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Blog Stats

  • 104,348 hits

Readers Online Now:

The Bobolee Headlines

