29
Jun
08

Smooth Soul Groove Monday

I’m really feeling mellow today.  In a good way.

I don’t want to get stressed out this week.  I don’t want to let things get to me.

I won’t.  They can’t.  They won’t.

I think I’m going to find and play good music everyday… and share it with you.

First up, here’s something from Anthony David. Its a duet with India.Arie.

From Anthony’s album “Red Clay Chronicles”, here’s their collaboration: Words.

They definitely make beautiful music together.

I believe that
Heaven must be like this
Ray of sunshine
Kissed upon your skin
Just say you love me
Make my day go good
Pot of gold at the
End of the rainbow

Can’t tell you nothin’ you ain’t already heard
No matter what I say it’s nothin’ but words
Just let me prove to you what I know is real
Let me express to you the way that I feel

I believe that
Love is synonymous
With heaven
Such a sensual bliss
The way you touch me
Makes this life so good
A reward at the
End of the long road

Black White Rose

Can’t tell you nothin’ you ain’t already heard
No matter what I say it’s nothin’ but words
Just let me prove to you what I know is real
Let me express to you the way that I feel

Fairy tales can be
Real if you just believe
Go my mind made
I don’t plan to leave
Cuz you were meant for me
Simple that may be
Why be complex
Loving you is so easy

Can’t tell you nothin’ you ain’t already heard
No matter what I say it’s nothin’ but words
Just let me prove to you what I know is real
Let me express to you the way that I feel

 

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Blog Stats

  • 104,354 hits

Readers Online Now:

The Bobolee Headlines

