01
Jul
08

Conscious Tuesday

In keeping with my ‘no stress for the week pledge’, here’s some Conscious Reggae music.

Rasta Coulored Lion of Judah

Steel Pulse has always been one of my favourite Reggae groups.

Their songs are catchy, memorable and always carry a strong lyrical message.

One of my favourite Steel Pulse songs is “Chant a Psalm”, which I’ll share here with you.

Enjoy.

Rejoice, Rejoice
Good tidings I bring you
Hear ye, a message to you my friend
Voices cry, invoke your angels
When pressure drop it cannot conquer dread, No
So blow away your bluesy feeling
Spirits say take the world off you shoulder
One foot in the grave is a foolish step to take
Who sow in tears shall reap in joy
Wise man doctrines assure your safety
No more stumbling block, back stabbers get down
To the righteous revealed, the secret of the scriptures
The wicked dem portion is vanity
Disciples of Lucifer

In your hands lie your destination
The book of true life you hold the key
Mystical powers to you unfold
Seek ye the half that has never been told

Get behind me Satan

Get behind me Satan

I’ve got to chant

Chant a psalm a day

True Democracy

Reach you in a vision yeh, come on
Come walkies down easy street
Attract these angels in dreams and your prayers
Remember the three holy children
Remember the visions of Daniel
Remember the magic of Moses, so
Dash away your bluesy feeling
Spirits say take the world off you shoulder
One foot in the grave, my friend
A foolish step to take

When pressure drop it cannot conquer dread

When pressure drop it cannot conquer dread
Got to be wise yes yes in dis ya iwa
Woe betide for the wicked

Disciples of Lucifer

Get behind me Satan

Get behind me Satan

I got to chant

Chant a psalm a day

Moses he did, chant chant
Samson he did, chant chant
Elijah he did, chant chant
I want the whole a we fe chant chant
Solomon he did, chant chant
His father King David, chant chant
John the Baptist, chant chant
I want the whole a we fe chant chant.

This song is from their 1982 album “True Democracy”

Peace and Much Love.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Blog Stats

  • 104,429 hits

Readers Online Now:

The Bobolee Headlines

