02
Jul
08

Rent-Ah-Tile Wednesday

In keeping with my ‘no stress for the week pledge’, here’s some “Rent-A-Tile” music.

In Trinbagonian parlance, to “rent-a-tile” means to slow-dance with your partner held so closely to you, that your feet/bodies don’t move that much on the dance floor.

Its almost like all the two of you do is ‘dance’ (more like grind) on the same tile…

Rent-Ah-Tile music are the songs you have to dim those lights and hold your honey bunches of oats reeeeal close.

Here’s something from the sultry, seductive Sade: Cherish The Day.

Put the kids to bed! 😉


You’re ruling the way that I move
And I breathe your air
You only can rescue me
This is my prayer

If you were mine
If you were mine
I wouldn’t want to go to heaven

I cherish the day
I won’t go astray
I won’t be afraid
You won’t catch me running
You’re ruling the way that I move
You take my air

You show me how deep love can be


Sade Adu
You’re ruling the way that I move
And I breathe your air
You only can rescue me
This is my prayer

I cherish the day
I won’t go astray
I won’t be afraid
You won’t catch me running
I cherish the day
I won’t go astray
I won’t be afraid
Won’t run away

You show me how deep love can be
You show me how deep love can be
This is my prayer

I cherish the day
I won’t go astray
I won’t be afraid
Won’t run away
Won’t shy

I cherish the day
I won’t go astray

I cherish the day
I cherish the day
I cherish the day
I cherish the day
I cherish the day

[pic taken from here.]

Peace and Much Love.

3 Responses to “Rent-Ah-Tile Wednesday”


  1. 1 MicifQho4
    May 11, 2010 at 2:07 am

    Brilliant website, exactly where did you get the template?

  2. 2 Tathitethek
    January 19, 2011 at 2:58 pm

    This is cool! I have no words to express my gratitude to you, …


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Blog Stats

  • 104,520 hits

Readers Online Now:

The Bobolee Headlines

