24
Jul
08

Life!

I am so busy, its not funny.

Work, work, work!

Not much time to play these days!

I am just postively itching to write though.  So many things have crossed my mind, all I’ve managed to do is start a basic draft which is saved for further exploration and fertilisation later on when the time is right.

Anyway, to help me scratch my itch, I’m just going to post a few of the things that have piqued my interest these last few days since my last posting.

Watch Complete Documentaries for FREE: That’s right.  I’m a bit of a documentary nut.  Watch over 200 top quality, award winning documentaries, online, for FREE. Documentaries like “Super Size Me”…   SnagFilms.com allows you to watch them, save them, and post them to any website, all for the cost of watching a few ads.  Each documentary is also associated with a charity, so you can always click on ‘info’ to read more and support a worthy cause.

You know where I’ll be when I get my head up from under water…

BLACK IN AMERICA: CNN’s Soledad O’Brien has put together what I hope will be an award-winning documentary about the lives of various African-American families and individuals in America BLACK IN AMERICA.

I’m watching the latest episode (The Black Woman & Family) right now as I write this.  Won’t give out too much about what I’ve seen thus far, but I will say that it is definitely engaging and definitely worth watching!
Tomorrow’s episode is called “The Black Man”.  Take the time to check it out!

Craptions: Nuff said!

Anything that combines humour with satire is something that’s bound to get me laughing!  Check them out!

Well, until I get the chance to resurface with full strength…

Peace and Much Love.

jw.

2 Responses to “Life!”


  1. 1 soyluv
    August 16, 2008 at 5:14 pm

    so what did you think of black in america?

  2. August 17, 2008 at 11:55 am

    I think they left a lot unsaid about the causes of some of the challenges faced by Blacks in America.

    I liked it, and appreciated the hard work that went into putting something of that calibre together. I also thought it was a good conversation starter for people, white or black. There’s a lot wrong with the community all over the world, and we need to take stock, take responsibility and take control of our collective destinies.

    Thanks for commenting!


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Blog Stats

  • 104,348 hits

Readers Online Now:

The Bobolee Headlines

