14
Sep
08

Streaker

It was raining cats, dogs and the whole menagerie last week Sunday, making it difficult to get out and shoot photos.  I had to resort to taking what I could through from the seats of my car.

I was driving towards George Cabral Street in St James, when I happened upon this mural. Try as I might, the windshield wipers made it really difficult to shoot around, even at its slowest speed setting.  The rain fell so heavily that I had to have the wipers on to even get a chance at a clear shot.

In reviewing the morning’s work, I saw this shot, and thought it was really cool.  The wiper blade had just passed on the windscreen, causing the rainwater to streak in an interesting pattern, which was captured by the lens.

Peace and Rice,

jw

2 Responses to “Streaker”


  1. September 27, 2008 at 4:16 am

    I kept on seeing this image throughout my last visit to Trinidad this summer. It’s funny, you capture so much of what I wish I did when I was there. I’m putting together my thoughts on paper, this trip etc. Maybe there is a collaboration someplace, sometime? Let’s keep it open for consideration. Just a thought.

  2. September 27, 2008 at 11:53 am

    No problem… let’s see nuh?


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Blog Stats

  • 104,429 hits

Readers Online Now:

The Bobolee Headlines

