27
Sep
08

Plastic Jesus

[Flickr]

[Video Biography]

[Video Biography]

[IMDB]

[Cool Hand Luke]

I don’t care if it rains or freezes
Long as I’ve got my plastic Jesus
Sitting on the dashboard of my car
Comes in colours pink and pleasant
Glows in the dark cause it’s iridescent
Take it with you … when you travel far.

Get yourself a sweet Madonna
Dressed in rhinestones sitting on a
Pedestal of abalone shell
Going ninety I ain’t scary
Cause I’ve got the Virgin Mary
Assuring me that I won’t go to hell.

From “Cool Hand Luke”. He sings this when his character learns of his mother’s death.

😦

Rest in Peace.  You were one of the best and the greatest – on screen and off.

Peace and Rice,

jw

1 Response to “Plastic Jesus”


  1. 1 youcouldbelievethis
    September 27, 2008 at 4:19 pm

    I think this is the swwetest tribute I’ve ever seen. I hope Turner Classic Movies shows Cool Hand Luke, because I’ve never seen it and now I want to.


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Blog Stats

  • 104,429 hits

Readers Online Now:

The Bobolee Headlines

