24
Oct
08

Whatever …

…tomorrow brings, I’ll be there.

with open arms and open eyes.

[…from “Drive” by Incubus.  Photo Credit.]

How you doing?  Good, I hope.  I’m doing fine… just really busy in the real world.  Taking time out to reach out and touch is important though…

I was on my way home from work today (Thursday) when I decided to just make a beeline to the grocery to pick up some essentials.  Feeling to hang about a bit, I went to the movies right after, where I took in Shia in “Eagle Eye”.  Good movie… go see it if you can.  I really wanted to catch “Traitor” with my boy Don Cheadle, but I think it finished its run in local cinemas on Wednesday.

[I Watch Stuff]

Close to being on my way home, and being bored with what I was hearing on the radio, I changed stations, and heard the opening bars of one of my favourite songs …

I was a teen when “Slippery When Wet” came out, and I practically wore out the album on my cassette player.  Top notch lyrics and music, even though Rock wasn’t really my thing.  I had the windows up and the AC on, so I sang without a care in the world as I drove by my house a few times at about 5 klicks/hr.  Bon Jovi really knows how to perform (and write) a tune.

If that wasn’t bad enough, just as I was about to stop and get out to open the gate, the DJ followed it up with this song. Man, I just got back in my car, put my foot back on that accelerator and continued driving… and singing!

This song introduced me to Incubus, and I like it for the melody, lyrics and instrumentation.  The original video was tight too, and well, original.  I’d have embedded it here, but I couldn’t find a copy that could.  It’s here, though.

Today was just a good day.

🙂

I got a chance to go to Tobago last weekend with my girlfriend, and I took some pictures of Mount Irvine (pronounced Irving) Bay Hotel, the beach and some other things.  Look out for them on Bobolee Pix soon.  I think I took over 200 pix, and it’ll take me a while to sort, pick and watermark the best of the best.

Peace and Rice, folks!

jw

0 Responses to “Whatever …”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Blog Stats

  • 104,348 hits

Readers Online Now:

The Bobolee Headlines

