29
Oct
08

Divali 2008 Gallery « Bobolee Pix

Divali 2008 Gallery

October 29, 2008

Here are some of the pix I took during Divali festivities yesterday. I took over 100 pix, but these are some of the best. I didn’t use flash at all except for a few pics, and relied on the lighting from the deyas small oil lamps and the overhead street lamps.

I first went to Ethel Street in St James, and had to walk from 3 streets away because I couldn’t get a closer parking spot. There were a lot of people there, from all walks of Trinidadian life, who came to enjoy the sights and sounds of the celebrations.

Then I went to Adam Smith Square in Woodbrook, where the celebrations were a bit muted, and not as intricate. After walking around for about 5 minutes, I opted to leave.

It was magical. Enjoy the pictures.

Peace and Rice,

jw

Visit my Divali 2008 Gallery at Bobolee Pix

2 Responses to “Divali 2008 Gallery « Bobolee Pix”


  1. 1 maura
    November 6, 2008 at 11:37 am

    I really enjoyed looking at your photos. I work with a single homeless in a resource centre in Portadown, Ireland and we are having Divali celebrations as part of our cultural awareness programme and I got loads of ideas from your photos. Thanks

    Maura

  2. November 6, 2008 at 12:49 pm

    Maura, you are very welcome!

    If its anything, please share the end results for us to see! 🙂

    Take care…


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Blog Stats

  • 104,466 hits

Readers Online Now:

The Bobolee Headlines

