26
Nov
08

10,000 Hits

Last Tuesday afternoon, I was at the office watching the stormy, rainy weather outside my window. It was waaay past my time for leaving the office, but with the office surrounded by flood water,  I wasn’t going anywhere, anytime soon.

Argh… why beat around the bush?  Its late and I’m sleepy!

Last Tuesday afternoon, my hitcounter crossed 10,000.

rgfgf

The Bobolee Chronicles

😆

I started “The Bobolee Chronicles” a little over 6 months ago!  I really didn’t fathom getting to the 10k mark this quickly!  I was thinking that I’d get there by March next year, averaging about 1000 hits/month.

Regardless, I’m happy all the same! Thanks for being there, for reading, for sharing, for arguing, for teaching, for schooling.  I appreciate it, and I’m not content to rest on my “laurels”.  There’s just so much to learn and explore!  There’s also a lot going on in my life and career right now, so time management is going to be a challenge.

As I did when the blog first crossed the 1000 hits mark, to celebrate my relatively small ripple in the blogosphere, I invite you to check this video out.

It actually features some nunchuck-wielding guy who looks like another nunchuck-wielding guy named B. Lee (Bobolee=B.Lee. Get it?).

🙂  Enjoy.

I didn’t count, but from the looks of things, he laid down more than 10, 000 hits on that ping pong ball!

Peace and Rice,

jw

(ps: I should… I hope to be back to posting on a more regular basis sometime in the middle of December.)

🙂

2 Responses to “10,000 Hits”


  1. November 29, 2008 at 5:57 am

    I just stumbled across your page via Facebook. Congrats on your 10,000 hits. Getting that in 6 months is surely a feat that must be comended. I hope to continue along with you on this journey. I’m a Trinbagonian living abroad, and have been for years (21yrs to be exact). I hope to use this blog as my connection to whats going on back home, so keep it coming.

  2. November 29, 2008 at 6:39 am

    Thanks a lot, RIPPa. I’ll do my best.

    I would admit that for the last few months that I’ve spent more time looking outside TnT than in, but I’m going to try my hand at doing more commentary on local affairs. As always, time is a major constraint, but I’m trying to find the time to post regularly– at least once a week, if not more, time permitting.

    Take care… thanks for commenting and I hope you find more stuff worthy of commenting!


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Blog Stats

  • 104,518 hits

Readers Online Now:

The Bobolee Headlines

